we are only chemical and skin

20 Dec

I feel there is something I should be doing now. Oh! Writing. Yes. I should be working on my story. Instead, I am blogging. It’s been a while since I’ve blogged, right? I can’t just forget about EVERYTHING just because I have a very important story to write.

Hey. So, what’s going on? I’m tired of Christmas shopping. The Perfect Gift does not exist, and if it does, it is not in my price range. Also, maybe one or two people really expect me to buy The Perfect Gift while everyone else is mainly interested in The Thought. But I seem to want my Thoughts to be be Perfect as well. Ugh. Gift cards for everybody!

Work is still work. Unfortunately, I don’t see that changing any time soon. At this very moment, it is bearable. But it can only get worse, so I won’t hold my breath. Christmas is coming up and I can’t tell if what I feel now is some kind of excitement or wintry blues. I guess it depends on the music. Because there is so much to see and feel during the holidays, I try to make my experiences different each year. I already did the emo teen thing, so I won’t spend this Christmas sulking in a corner feeling sorry for myself. I won’t be searching for a serendipitous type of love in New York City. I probably won’t plan a quirky meet-me-on-the-stairs-on-the-21st date. I don’t intend to make a list of goals to accomplish in the next year. I don’t know what will define this season, but I hope that it is sweet and that I miss it in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

