softly laying on the ground

29 Sep

I just got out of the shower where I was shaving my legs and trying to come up with an idea to blog about. Then, it came to me! I should do a bit about shaving my legs! It seemed genius at first, but when I got to the knee area, I realized the idea was rubbish and I’d have to think of something else. Then I noticed, as I do every day, that my legs are rather porky. Especially in the thigh area. My calves could do with a little less mass as well. I thought: Write about that! But quickly decided against it when I realized how readers would feel inclined to tell me I look beautiful the way I am. That’s nice and all, but sometimes annoying. I mean, I know I’m not dangerously obese, but I’m not skinny. And when people tell me that I am, I really believe they’re saying it so I’ll let my guard down, have another slice of cake, and always be the chubbier one. Yeah. I’m on to you! Anyway, I like cake. And chocolate makes me happy. And if I want to eat, I’m not afraid to say it. Not anymore, at least. When I was in high school, I struggled with my body image. Kind of a lot. I tried not to talk about food or eat food, and even when I didn’t, I still looked the same. It was really discouraging at the time, but makes me chuckle now. All that work so I can be the same weight I am now, when I eat whatever I want and be happy about it.

Oh. Where did this blog entry come from? I thought we were still thinking of an idea. Well, we will come back tomorrow to think some more.

6 Responses to “softly laying on the ground”

  1. Briana Lau September 29, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

    haha, you’re so funny. I love your blog! I could never write one as interesting as yours.

    okay, so I can’t compliment you? because you won’t believe me, hmm? 🙂

    I like cake too. and ice cream. and brownies and candy. I’m going to need to exercise eventually. and get a lot of dental work 😦

    • jenibo September 30, 2011 at 12:11 am #

      You can compliment me. But not too often. And not on my looks.

      And, maybe the world will end before we have to exercise or go to the dentist! Think of it like that!

  2. Skye Turner September 29, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    I feel ya on this entry! But I wish Bri would stop acting like she enjoys food as much as we do!

    • jenibo September 30, 2011 at 12:11 am #

      Haha. Oh well. Let’s go eat.

  3. Jenna Esposito September 30, 2011 at 12:08 am #

    Lucky for you, you eat what makes you happy and stay the same weight. I’ve gained like 100lbs since high school… Nah, like 70. But stilllll.

    I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for a few months now. About my weight-loss journey complete with pictures.

    I’ve dreamt of putting it of facebook so my friends can all look and I will be ashamed and be motivated to do something about it.

    Think I will. Avery is almost off the boob so I can get into an intense diet regimen. Maybe I’ll only tell you about it first, Jen.

    • jenibo September 30, 2011 at 12:15 am #

      I still feel like I should hop on a treadmill or only eat salads when other people talk about their weight-loss journey, but I would enjoy hearing about yours. And I guess, maybe, you’ll inspire/guilt me into giving my thighs the attention they deserve.

Leave a Reply

