this routine riot was all but practical to me

21 Sep

Here I am again. Still, there is not much on my mind I care to write about. September is almost over, and October is right behind it. After October comes November, the month in which Thanksgiving occurs. After November is December, my favorite month of the year. Ever since I was a little girl, my head has been filled with crazy romantic notions involving December. Most of that probably came from TV. It is strange how I hate most Christmas-themed movies and TV show episodes, but I love all the corny Christmas things that happen in real life. I will try not to over-analyze this. Here is a doodle that fell from my pen just a little while ago. She is clearly dazed. Clearly.

4 Responses to “this routine riot was all but practical to me”

  1. Briana Lau September 22, 2011 at 12:01 am #

    does it seem like Christmas wasn’t that long ago? I think this year went by fast.. I love thinking about the holiday and get excited, but then it comes and goes much too quickly 😦

    ahh! I love your drawing! your artwork is so beautifully detailed! I soooooo wish I could draw well. I’m jealous.

    • jenibo September 22, 2011 at 12:40 am #

      I feel like this year is going by quickly, too. Even though Christmas is still a few months away, I already know it will be over too soon. Waaah.

  2. Chris Kimoto September 22, 2011 at 12:39 am #

    the detail you put in your doodle is pretty amazing though, i gotta admit :). OH! and all the romantic things that happen around December are awesome. Like kissing under a mistletoe (is that??) or just cuddling with ur love in front a fire..or maybe jus talkin while sippin some hot cocoa :). GOod Stuff.Is it nice bein a girl in december?

    • jenibo September 22, 2011 at 12:45 am #

      It is very nice to be a girl in December. I don’t think it is too bad being a girl year-round.

      Christmasy things that I have never done:
      Kiss under a mistletoe
      Cuddle in front of a fireplace. (Well, you didn’t say fireplace. You just said fire. But when I think Christmas, I’m not thinking campfire. Though, I’m not sure if that has happened either.)

      Christmasy things I do not like:
      Hot cocoa. I really wish I liked hot cocoa, but it always gives me stomach aches. Perhaps if it did not have milk or cream in it. But I generally dislike hot beverages that are not green teas.

Leave a Reply

