your skin makes me cry

20 Sep

Midnight seems to be coming sooner now.

I’ve been spending a lot of time looking at pictures. Just looking at pictures on the Internet. I’m not looking for anything in particular, but I’ve found many pictures that satisfy me. Tumblr is a weird thing. It took me a while to understand the appeal, but I think I get it now. Pretty things make me happy. Pictures of pretty things are almost just as good. To some extent, I feel that the pictures I “like” and “reblog” on Tumblr create a version of myself I wish people to see.

Oh, Jen is the type of person to think this is funny. She is also someone who likes Harry Potter and wants people to know she understands more than one reference to the nineties. Oh, Jen seeks validation in her artwork. She has a boyfriend. She likes girls.

I don’t know who I am trying to be or how much like her I really am.

3 Responses to “your skin makes me cry”

  1. Chris Kimoto September 20, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Jen has a boyfriend…but likes girls? Jen might be in denial of her sexual orientation :P.

  2. Skye Turner September 20, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    I didnt know you had a tumblr. That reminds me of the one I never use.

    • jenibo September 20, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

      I’ve had it for a few months now but only recently started using it properly.

Leave a Reply

