here your dreams are sweet and tomorrow brings them true

18 Sep

My pediatrician called today to see how I was doing. He asked if I was seeing an internist to check up on my low blood count. That’s really nice of him, right? After I blacked out last year, I had a series of doctors’ appointments. Since I hadn’t gone to the doctor for a while before, the first person I saw was my pediatrician. I didn’t have insurance at the time, so when the bills came, I was really worried. When I found out he didn’t charge my visits, I knew that I was very lucky to be cared for by such a nice person.

I feel bad now, because I haven’t been taking my iron pills. I think that I should start again, but if I were to take a blood test any time soon, I’d feel that I cheated. Besides, I’m curious to see if my blood will be fine without them. I am not too keen on iron pills, anyway. If I take a blood test and I am told to take my iron pills, I’ll take it as a scolding and deal with my punishment as an adult. This is weird. We are talking about blood tests. Let’s not.

Some good news: Daniel bought the cake! YUM.

Also, with Pottermore and Panem October, next month should be wonderful. SO WONDERFUL. I’m sure you’ll hear more about it as October approaches. I fear it’s the closest to my dreams I will get.

One Response to “here your dreams are sweet and tomorrow brings them true”

  1. Chris Kimoto September 20, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    ohhh, what kind of cake?

Leave a Reply

