calm and ready to drop bombs

1 Sep

One of my favorite things to do is to beat people in Scrabble. I have a problem. Unless I know I can’t win, I am very competitive. I try to hide it. Not many people know this. When my sister and I used to play Chutes and Ladders when we were young, the game always got ugly. For the record, we are both really competitive. I play several Scrabble-like games. The easiest ones to get people to play with me are Word Feud and Words With Friends, games that are available as apps on smartphones. I enjoy games with players who are better than I am, because when I win, it’s So Much Sweeter. When strangers beat me, I care. But I care more when my friends beat me. Luckily, this doesn’t happen often. Ha ha.

Writing this blog post is difficult, because even now, I want to win. And I want you to know that I win and think that when I lose, I will win later. I have met players that have won against me more often than I have won against them, okay? I am still human. I am not a Scrabble Genius. I’ve read about them though, and I am intimidated. I’m really not that great. I just feel that if I can be greater, then whenever someone mentions Scrabble, I will be the first person others will think of. That kind of thing would make me feel special. Without excelling at something, I am average. Average is boring.

One Response to “calm and ready to drop bombs”

  1. Skye Turner September 1, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Wow this post was pretty nerdy Gibs. But I’m proud to say that I knew this about you before reading it here!

Leave a Reply

