it was beautiful magic, wondrous to behold

21 Aug

If you watched too much TV, you would think my last post was about…
This is where you complete the thought in comment-form.

I am sitting in bed trying to think of something to blog about tonight. I am not really in a blogging mood. Today has been sad. I’ve been thinking too much about how I have to work tomorrow, and how nervous I am about driving there. I wish driving didn’t make me so nervous. I also wish that there was a reason good enough for me to not have a license. I would let my current license expire and use that reason!
The other reason I am sad involves Harry Potter. You see, I was flipping through the channels on the TV and I saw that Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince was on. There was only one more hour left, but I watched it. After seeing the final movie and knowing the end of the story, everything meant so much more. I cried. And then I wondered some more how I would continue to live without seeing more of the magic brought to life.

Sometimes my passion for stories is so intense, it is insane. I don’t know why I am this way or how I can be more normal. Even though my wanting to be a part of them is sometimes so strong I can barely function, I kind of like that I have someplace else to go when I need a real escape.

That is why when I die, I think I’ll go to Hogwarts.

8 Responses to “it was beautiful magic, wondrous to behold”

  1. Chris Kimoto August 22, 2011 at 1:53 am #

    You can always create your own story, and act it out thru your own life :D. Oh, and after you hit a couple cars and other objects, you won’t be scared of driving anymore :D.

    • jenibo August 22, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

      But the problem with creating my own story is that I’ll know what is going to happen. And even if it doesn’t happen exactly how I’d planned, I’d know the way it should have happened… or something.:)

  2. Matty August 22, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Maybe I don’t watch enough TV, because I can’t even guess what your last post was about (the first part, anyway…), but if there were a TV show about it, I would definitely watch it.

    Acting out your own life story is an awesome idea, and it gets better if you have a script, by which I mean writing out your job goals and personal goals and such. That seems kind of personal to write about here, for all the world to see, but you might find it rewarding to try it on the back of a napkin which you can stuff in your sock drawer and consult from time to time.

    • jenibo August 22, 2011 at 11:02 am #

      I should do that. I need some sort of plan! Do you have a Life Napkin, Matty?

      • Matty August 23, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

        I do, but it isn’t finished yet. It sometimes relaxes me, and it sometimes motivates me to work harder on certain things. Give it a try!

  3. Skye Turner August 22, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    I think I will take the first part of your last blog as an actual event that you desribed in a confusing manner, but you lost me completely when you started talking about tv! Well I shouldnt say lost, just that the subject changed before I had enough time to make sense of the first subject in which I was still intrigued by!

    • jenibo August 22, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

      Success! Though I suspected you would be the first to figure it out. Or at least get on the right track.

  4. Skye Turner August 22, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    Oh yeah and I hate driving, too. I’m trying not to overthink the fact that I will have to drive myself to school tomorrow. Actually its just the parking that I hate. If I could vallet all the time id be fine! At least you only have to drive across kaneohe!

Leave a Reply

