lights out, guerilla radio

30 Aug

Hello,

Jen is taking the night off so you all get to hear from me in this post.  This is my first ever blog entry and you guys get to read it!  You are either very lucky or very unlucky.  You’ll find out soon.  I guess I’ll just start out with what been going on.  A few months ago, I think it was the end of June, my little brothers dog, Jake, died.  He just kept looking more tired every day and after a week or so he just didn’t wake up.  I never really noticed how much life he brought to the house until he was gone.  We have never had a time when there were zero warm blooded animal at our home.  It feels weird, like it isn’t my house.  I say warm blooded cause we have some fish outside in a pond, but they are only fun to feed and maybe watch for a few minutes.  So now I’m on a quest to find a new dog for us.  If you guys have any suggestions as to what kind of dog we should get feel free to make your voice heard.  Personally I think I like English Bulldogs.  They have the funniest face on a tough looking body.  I’ve been searching online for one of these guys but all I’ve found are people that don’t reply to emails and this one guy who does reply but wants all my personal information.  So I’m just sort of stuck now.  I’m also stuck on what else to write.  I hope this still counts for BEDA.

Anyway have you ever worked so much that your dreams are about work?  I have tons of these dreams and they are so boring!  I don’t like work in real life so I don’t know why my brain thinks I want to hang out there while I’m relaxed and sleeping.  It wouldn’t be so bad if they were exciting but they are so far from that.  In one of them I was out in the parking lot collecting shopping carts for the entire dream!  In the one I had last night it was just a normal day at work except I turned in some paper work to transfer to a different store and told some of my coworkers I was leaving.  If any of you wonder what it is like to work at a supermarket then just come share a dream with me.  Just don’t try any of that inception funny business while you are in there.  Maybe I’m eating too much poke.  All that raw ahi cant be good for me.  At least thats what my boss keeps trying to drill into my head.  I don’t know, but it tastes super good!  Well I guess I’ll wrap it up.  Hope this was somewhat enjoyable.  Jen will be back tomorrow.  Thanks for reading.

Daniel

4 Responses to “lights out, guerilla radio”

  1. Chris K. August 31, 2010 at 12:49 am #

    bro idk if u wanted a response or not..but here it IS!!! i like cats more than dogs..however as far as personality goes..they seem more loving than cats. the dogs that have made an impression on me are the mixed pitbulls. they are soooo nice..and the ears!! they feel so soft!!!! i have also worked so much that i dream about work. i have a lot of nightmares about working in the kitchen..from my boss yelling at me, to forgetting things in the oven, or waking up to go to work, then being late. The dreams about being late repeat themselves about 3 times before i wake up, and actually realize that i WILL be late. Poke is good for you!!! actually i think you should watch your intake. too much of something can never be good. anyways, enjoy your day!!!

    • jenibo September 1, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

      hahaha i did want a response. You like cats more?! you and jen must be friends. hahahahaha. yeah they are cool but they only want to be friendly when you dont want them and when you do they just run away. no fun. well i think i found some one that breeds bulldogs. ill find out in a few days if they are real or just some scam. you know what i think these dreams mean? that we should retire already!
      hahaha. thanks for the comment.

  2. ssunaoka August 31, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Take home Charlie. He’s a nice dog.

    • jenibo September 1, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

      charlie has a home, and its with his best friend scott. I could never come between that.

Leave a Reply

