went broke believing

23 Aug

What bugs me, like, a lot, is that feeling right before a new semester starts, when you decide that maybe you can get through these next few months unscathed and if you keep on top of things, finals will be over before you know it, and this time, maybe you’re right. It bugs me, because it’s never that easy. And by the end of semester, no matter how wimpy my workload was, I’m tired and grumpy and I’d rather die than go through it all again. But, I should be graduating soon. And blah, blah, blah, wrote some stuff and deleted it, because it was stupid, blah, blah, blah. This time, I decided to skip that weird, good feeling and get a head start on the grumpiness. But some time throughout the day, both feelings sort of stuck, and my body is having a hard time deciding whether to sharpen my pencils*or the dagger I’ll use to jab my brain.

Since this post is lacking, I will do the senses thing that hayleyghoover is doing on her blog. On with it!

Today, I saw: the lettuce in my garden had grown quite tall, probably because there isn’t much space for it to grow wide.
Today, I touched: the shaved bellies of Zuko and Suki who visited me in my room this morning while I was frantically getting ready to see how they were doing downstairs. I was so happy to see that they were themselves again.
Today, I smelled: onions cooking in shoyu. It was nice.
Today, I heard: a bus pass by my house, just the way they always do.
Today, I tasted: Cinnamon Toast Crunch, because I wanted a snack and thought it would be a better choice than cake. Neither are healthy, I know. But I start school tomorrow, and I may or may not be very depressed!

* Figuratively speaking, of course. Because who doesn’t use mechanical ones?

3 Responses to “went broke believing”

  1. ssunaoka August 24, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    How much longer until you graduate? What’s your major?

    • jenibo August 24, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

      Hopefully I will graduate this spring… Majoring in English.

      • ssunaoka August 27, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

        No wonder you write so much…

Leave a Reply

