run toward the flame

8 Aug

While I’m in my room at 11pm, lying comfortably on my bed, thinking of ways I could make myself happier, I am reminded of last night (and other nights), where instead of jumping in, I walk away from the music and the dancing people and tell myself that I’m waiting for the right moment to show everyone that I am one of those people who may actually be worth spending time with. But then I remember that some people already like me. And they’re probably much better than the friends I would have if I danced more than I didn’t, because I don’t have to worry about the people who’d only want to be close to me to steal my moves. Whenever I’m discouraged for my lack of dance, I just have to remember that. And when I have to dance, when I just can’t take it anymore, I hope that I do it with friends who appreciate all I have overcome to get so far.

Also, the wedding was beautiful!

2 Responses to “run toward the flame”

  1. Chris K. August 9, 2010 at 2:14 am #

    your cool even if you can’t do the funky chicken :P.

  2. ssunaoka August 10, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    I think that probably more people like you than don’t like you. Dancing shouldn’t be a deal breaker.

Leave a Reply

