we haven’t lost it all yet

17 Jun

I’m writing now, because I feel I have to. It’s been too long. For a while now, updating this blog has seemed an almost unbearable chore. I always feel that when I blog, I have to blog thoroughly or not at all. Entirely unmotivated to put actual thought into writing, I continued to live a life only documented by short tweets* and status updates on Facebook.

I’m just going to dive right in. I don’t even know where I’ll begin, but I’m just gonna let it all out. Whatever it is.

I’m going on a trip, soon. I’m very excited about it, but I’ve been advised not to write about it publicly until I return. Though I think these precautions are bordering on paranoia, I probably should heed them. Sigh. Not being able to brag to people stuck at home that I’m off adventuring is saddening, but I’m going to try to get over it.

The wedding of Starissa** is quickly approaching, and I’m excited about that, too. They still have quite a bit of work to do, and just thinking about their stresses overwhelms me, but it’ll be over in less than two months, and we can all celebrate. I’ve been spending more time with K lately, and learning a lot of wedding stuff. Not that I need to know it. Not yet, anyway… At mini church a few weeks ago, one of our friends said something like, “I keep forgetting that you two are practically related.” And I guess since our boyfriends are brothers, and if things progress the way they are progressing, that would be true. But it’s kind of weird, right? To just assume that I’m going to marry someone who hasn’t even proposed. Or maybe it’s not weird… It’s just weird to talk about it with anyone other than my imagination.

* Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/jenibo
** I like to merge words. Stephen and Karissa are two parts of one happy couple.

One Response to “we haven’t lost it all yet”

  1. Scott June 18, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    aww jennifer, it’s always fun to imagine what the future holds. weddings bring out so many imaginations too. just enjoy your time together that’s the main thing. whatever will happen will happen.

Leave a Reply

