these yellow lights are turning red

11 Apr

Good morning!

I woke up at 5:44am, because I had to pee, and I couldn’t fall back asleep. The sun is already coming up, and the birds are making a ruckus outside.

So, Aunty C and Uncle G are in from New York. They’ll be staying with us for a week, because Uncle G has art lectures to give. Their being around is all very exciting, just as it was the last time they were here in November. It’s kind of cool that they, like we, feel and act as if Danny is family. I mean, he practically is. Just not on paper. One day, though. One day, Danny and I will be Together For Real.

I just sneezed. It felt like a sneeze that is going to be followed by more sneezes. And if not more sneezes, very uncomfortable nasal situations. C’mon, Nose, hold it together!

I may or may not go to the beach today. I’m not sure how the weather is going to be, but right now, I can’t be bothered to check the predictions. These days, it’s so easy to do that. I remember back in grade school when I would ask my parents if it would be hot or cold that day. They could only answer if they heard something on the radio or the morning news. Man, oh man. Times have changed. Now, there’s an app for that.

In other news, I’ve been feeling like a completely Spoiled Brat. I mean, I hate work. I hate the idea of work, and I hate that other people have to work, too. I hate going to school, having responsibilities, and being expected to be more grown up. I am completely aware that this makes me exactly the kind of person everyone else can’t stand, but I’m hoping that something in the near future will come along and justify this behavior. Could I, perhaps, be some sort of a weird artist? Would this be considered a sort of eccentricity that will later set me apart from the rest of society justly, because good and beautiful things have come from it? I hope so. Because now, I just feel like a loser. No, a capital “L” Loser.

Margaritas this month: 1

Leave a Reply

