it’s not the end of the world… exactly

24 Jan

I don’t want to go hiking with Mark and Ashley later today, because I have a huge zit. They’ll probably think that I’m just too lazy, which I usually am, but this time, that is not the case. I actually think hiking could be fun. In the past two days, I’ve slept less than four hours. I don’t have much to do at home, and I haven’t had anywhere to go outside, so I need an outlet for all this energy. I’m like a battery, and I’ve been fully charged for days. And I wish I could go tomorrow, but I can’t. It’s not a very good excuse, but not looking super gross is important to me.

Daniel will probably go with them alone, and they’ll probably have a really good time without me, and I know I’ll feel sad and left out, but hopefully, by the time they get back, it’ll be dark, and I’ll be able to go outside, and we can have some drinks, and I can try my hardest to forget all that I missed out on because of my stupid insecurities.

One Response to “it’s not the end of the world… exactly”

  1. ken January 27, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    do some minor surgery and go hiking! 🙂

    and… since i am inflicting you with unwanted opinions… try zinc. go to the local blasto-mart or super-food or drugstore and get a bottle of zinc pills. they are small. take one in the morning with breakfast. watch for headaches though – they can give you a headache about a half hour later. not everyone gets them though. i think its because you have too much zinc in you after loading up a few days. so maybe try 3 days on and then skip a few days.

    and… why? no more zits. zinc is the zitsatizer. must be you cant have two things that are 4 letters that start with Z at the same time. maybe thats why.

    and go hiking! dont forget to breath in the awesome air.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

